Under the weather

As part of the “mission statement” of this blog, one of the top rules/ideologies is definitely “don’t blog about how I haven’t blogged.” However, for now, I’ll bend that rule, as it’s partially chemistry related. And, well, I do like keeping things somewhat fresh around here.

Aside from the fact that it’s the end of the semester and shit needs to get done, I’ve also managed to come down with a nasty cold/flu that’s been haunting me for the better part of a week. Although I’ve had no lasting fever or seriously serious symptoms, I’ve had some seriously annoying ones, and they’ve brought their A-game.

I’ve had a very constant headache, my nose is either overly runny, or overly dry, I’ve been super tired, and the urge to sneeze is unrelenting. It’s not fun…

Additionally, since I’ve been sick, I haven’t made it to a proper pharmacy during normal business hours, and stores on campus don’t stock anything that contains the good stuff… The replacement, phenylephrine, is in served up in lower doses, and apparently suffers from reduced bioavailability, and limited overall effectivenessยน, at least, compared to its pseudoephedrine predecessor. Rabble rabble rabble, I’m sick and grumpy, rabble rabble.

Real posts are on the way soon, though.

[1]Here‘s the actual article if you’re interested.

One Response to Under the weather

  1. mitch says:

    You might have allergies. I did not get them until I was an undergrad, just one of those odd things that happens sometimes.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

