PUBLICATIONS!!!1!

Now for the fun, happy, excited post! Over Thanksgiving break, I received a cryptic email from my PI, saying he needed contact info for a patent on the project I was working on. Any news of this had been previously unbeknown to me. So I emailed him my info, and then quickly emailed my grad student. “Hey, this sounds pretty legit. What’s the deal?”

On Thanksgiving day, I got a response back from him saying I’d be listed as second author on one paper, sixth author on another (at that point, do you even still bother counting? Anyway, it was a major collaboration amongst a few institutions, with about 10 names on the paper.) and that I’d also be listed on the patent for work relating to one of them. As far as I know, they’re drafted and pretty much ready for submission.

I’ve pretty much been grinning ear to ear ever since.

One Response to PUBLICATIONS!!!1!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

